Library Hours and Holiday Closings

The Warren Newport Public Library is open

  • Monday-Thursday 9-9
  • Friday 9-6
  • Saturday 9-5
  • Sunday 1-5 (closed summer Sundays beginning Sunday, May 24 and ending Sunday, September 13, 2015)

2015 Holiday Closings

The Warren-Newport Public Library will be closed on the following 2015 holidays:

  • Sunday, April 5, Easter Sunday
  • Monday, May 25, Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 4, Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7, Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015, Thanksgiving  (the library closes at 5:00PM Wednesday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday)
  • Thursday, December 24, Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25, Christmas
  • Thursday, December 31, New Year’s Eve
  • Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year’s Day