Meet the Board

The board of trustees consists of seven elected members. Trustees meet monthly to establish policies, approve and monitor the annual library budget, determine the library’s service program, keep abreast of library law and standards in the field, and employ the executive director. Trustees serve without pay. A trustee’s normal term of office is six years. A trustee may serve for a shorter term in order to fill a vacancy.

To contact the Warren-Newport Public Library District’s Board of Trustees, please use this contact form. To contact individual trustees, please use the links below.

Term ExpiresSeat Expires
Jo Beckwith, President
Board President Contact Form
April 2019April 2019
Tom Colwell, Vice President
Board Vice President Contact Form
April 2021April 2021
Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer
Board Treasurer Contact Form
April 2019April 2019
Bonnie Sutton, Secretary
Board Secretary Contact Form
April 2023April 2023
Kathleen Kettman, Trustee
Board Member Contact Form
April 2023April 2023
George Kotsinis, Trustee
Board Member Contact Form
April 2021April 2021
Anne Linsdau-Hoeppner, Trustee
Board Member Contact Form
April 2023April 2023

The board meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. at the library. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. If you require special accommodations to attend a board meeting, please contact the administration office at 847-244-5150 ext. 3008 at least 48 hours in advance.

The following is a schedule of the board’s regular meeting dates for the 2016-17 fiscal year:

  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Monday, October 17, 2016
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 (Note: change of date from Tuesday, March 21, 2017)
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Board Committee Work as of May 16, 2017

The Board uses Committee of the Whole, which typically meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the McCullough Board Room. Every trustee is a member of Committee of the Whole, as is Executive Director Ryan Livergood. Chairpersons for each aspect of Committee of the Whole are listed below:
CommitteeChairpersonOther Responsibilities
Andrea Farr Capizzi
Policy and Bylaws
Kathleen KettmanMentors: George Kotsinis and Jo Beckwith
Building and GroundsTom Colwell
Jo BeckwithPersonnel Policy Editor: Anne Linsdau

Board meeting archive, including board packets, past agendas and meeting minutes:

Board of Trustees’ Policy Manual