Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees Socrates Rivers, President Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer Ronald Friedman , Vice President Robert H. Diehl, Sr. Jo Beckwith, Secretary George Kotsinis Special Meeting Monday March 2, 2015 McCullough Room Call to Order, roll call, and determination of quorum Vice President Friedman called the meeting to order at 8:24 p.m. Trustees present: Beckwith, Diehl, Farr Capizzi, Friedman, Kotsinis Trustees absent: Rivers Also present: Executive Director Livergood, Recording Secretary Jan Marsh, Sue Niemi, Vincent Niemi, Becky Kotsinis, Lynne Donoghue, Laurie Styrcula, Diana Vickery, Ray Vickery, Noreen Reese and Nancy Sheldon. Pledge of Allegiance Vice President Friedman led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance. Correspondence and communications. {15} a. Written. None. b. Public Comments Nancy Sheldon took the microphone and expressed her comments. Laurie Styrcula took the microphone and expressed her comments. Open discussion and brainstorming regarding board proper work collaboration. Executive Director Livergood led discussion. Secretary Beckwith left the meeting room at 8:45 p.m. Secretary Beckwith returned at 8:47 p.m. Announcements. None. Adjournment Vice President Friedman moved and Secretary Beckwith seconded that the special meeting be adjourned. The motion carried on a voice vote. Vice President Friedman adjourned the special meeting at 9:14 p.m. Respectfully submitted, Jo Beckwith Secretary Jan Marsh Recording Secretary