Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees Jo Beckwith, President Katherine Arnold George Kotsinis, Vice President Jennifer Cheng Bonnie Sutton, Secretary Anne Linsdau-Hoeppner Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer Special Meeting Tuesday, January 7, 2020 McCullough Board Room / The Flex Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum President Beckwith called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Trustees present: Arnold, Beckwith, Cheng, Farr Capizzi, Kotsinis, Linsdau and Sutton. Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood and Noreen Reese. Pledge of Allegiance President Beckwith led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance. Public Comments, Correspondence and Communications. None. New Business The meeting was reconvened to The Flex for a discussion of the WNPL vision and mission statements. Executive Director Livergood facilitated the Cover Story Vision exercise. The Board consensus was that the words Learn, Inspire, Transform, and Community will be the basis of the new WNPL mission statement in the upcoming strategic plan. Adjournment Trustee Farr Capizzi moved and Trustee Kotsinis seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried on a unanimous voice vote. President Beckwith adjourned the meeting at 8:38 p.m. /s/ Bonnie Sutton Bonnie Sutton, Secretary Approved: January 21, 2020 /s/ Ryan Livergood Ryan Livergood, Recording Secretary