Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees Jo Beckwith, President Katherine Arnold George Kotsinis, Vice President Celeste Flores Bonnie Sutton, Secretary Wendy Hamilton Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer PUBLIC HEARING “Truth in Taxation” for Annual Fiscal Year 22-23 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 McCullough Room Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum President Beckwith called the Meeting to order at 6:45 p.m. Trustees present: Beckwith, Farr Capizzi, Flores, Hamilton and Sutton Trustees absent: Arnold and Kotsinis. Vice President Kotsinis arrived at 6:54 p.m. Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood (joined virtually), Celia G. Ornelas Recording Secretary, Smruti Savarkar and Rebekah Raleigh. Public Comments. None. Adjournment President Beckwith moved and Secretary Sutton seconded that the Public Hearing be adjourned. The motion carried on a voice vote. Absent: Arnold President Beckwith adjourned the Public Hearing at 7:00 p.m. /s/Bonnie Sutton Bonnie Sutton, Secretary Approved: December 13, 2022 /s/Celia G. Ornelas Celia G. Ornelas, Recording Secretary