Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees Jo Beckwith, President Katherine Arnold George Kotsinis, Vice President Celeste Flores Bonnie Sutton, Secretary Wendy Hamilton Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer Special Board Meeting Tuesday, April 29, 2023 McCullough Board Room Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum President Beckwith called the Meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. Trustees present: Arnold, Beckwith, Farr Capizzi, Flores and Hamilton. Trustees absent: Kotsinis and Sutton. Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood, Rebekah Raleigh and Smruti Savarkar. Appointment of Secretary Pro Tempore President Beckwith moved and Trustee Hamilton seconded that the Board appoint Trustee Flores as Secretary Pro Tempore at this meeting in the absence of Secretary Sutton. The motion carried on a voice vote: Absent: Sutton, Kotsinis Pledge of Allegiance President Beckwith led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance. Public Comments, Correspondence and Communications. None. New Business a. Resolution 2022/2023-4 WNPL Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency. Trustee Hamilton moved and President Beckwith seconded that the Board adopt Resolution 2022/2023-4 WNPL Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency. The motion carried on a roll call as follows: Ayes: Arnold, Farr Capizzi, Flores, Hamilton, Beckwith Absent: Sutton, Kotsinis Vice President Kotsinis arrived at 9:35 a.m. at the meeting. b. Strategic Plan Process Executive Director Livergood presented a written report. Board of Trustees reviewed the Strategic Plan process. Adjournment Vice President Kotsinis moved and Trustee Arnold seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion carried on a voice vote. Absent: Sutton President Beckwith adjourned the meeting at 11:20 a.m. /s/Celeste Flores Celeste Flores, Secretary Pro Tempore Approved: May 16, 2023 /s/Ryan Livergood Ryan Livergood, Recording Secretary