Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees George Kotsinis, President Katherine Arnold Celeste Flores, Vice President Wendy Hamilton Jo Beckwith, Secretary Bonnie Sutton Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer PUBLIC HEARING Budget and Appropriation for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Tuesday, September 19, 2023 McCullough Room Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum President Kotsinis called the Meeting to order at 6:45 p.m. Trustees present: Beckwith, Farr Capizzi, Hamilton, Kotsinis and Sutton. Trustees absent: Arnold and Flores. Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood, Celia G. Ornelas Recording Secretary, Rebekah Raleigh, Smruti Savarkar, Mike Barr and Miguel Ramirez- Cavazos. Public Comments. None. Vice President Flores arrived at the Public Hearing at 6:52 p.m. Adjournment President Kotsinis moved and Secretary Beckwith seconded that the Public Hearing be adjourned. The motion carried on a voice vote. Absent: Arnold President Kotsinis adjourned the Public Hearing at 7:00 p.m. /s/Jo Beckwith Jo Beckwith, Secretary Approved: October 17, 2023 /s/Celia G. Ornelas Celia G. Ornelas, Recording Secretary