Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees

George Kotsinis, President Celeste Flores, Vice President Jo Beckwith, Secretary Andrea Farr Capizzi, Treasurer Katherine Arnold Wendy Hamilton Bonnie Sutton

Special Board Meeting Tuesday, November 7, 2023 McCullough Board Room

Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum

President Kotsinis called the Meeting to order at 6:46 p.m.

Trustees present: Beckwith, Flores, Hamilton, Kotsinis and Sutton.

Trustees absent: Arnold and Farr Capizzi.

Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood, Recording Secretary Celia Ornelas, Smruti Savarkar, Laura Fox, Rebekah Raleigh and Scott Krinninger.

Pledge of Allegiance

President Kotsinis led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

New Business

a. Review RFPs (Request For Proposal) for Library Vehicle: Subaru Outback. Executive Director Livergood gave oral information.

Adjournment

Secretary Beckwith moved and Vice President Flores seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

The motion carried on a voice vote.

Absent: Arnold, Farr Capizzi

President Kotsinis adjourned the meeting at 6:59 p.m.

<u>|s|Jo Beckwith</u>

Jo Beckwith, Secretary

Approved: <u>November 21, 2023</u>

<u>/s/Celia G. Ornelas</u> Celia G. Ornelas, Recording Secretary