Warren-Newport Public Library District Lake County, Illinois Board of Trustees

George Kotsinis, President
Celeste Flores, Vice President
Kerry Eagar, Secretary
Wendy Hamilton, Treasurer

Bonnie Sutton Caroline Costa Beadle Lauren Bugner

Special Board Meeting Thursday, June 5, 2025 McCullough Board Room

Call to Order, Roll Call, and Determination of Quorum

President Kotsinis called the Meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Trustees present: Bugner, Costa Beadle, Eagar, Hamilton, Kotsinis and Sutton.

Trustees absent: Flores.

Also present: Executive Director Ryan Livergood, Gina Ornelas Recording Secretary, Smruti Savarkar, Laura Stone, Katie Troyer, Miguel Ramirez-Cavazos, Scott Krinninger, Rebekah Raleigh, Doug Wideburg, David Vinjamuri and Joseph Huberty.

President Kotsinis moved and Treasurer Hamilton seconded to allow Trustee Flores to attend remotely if necessary.

The motion carried on a voice vote.

Absent: Flores

Pledge of Allegiance

President Kotsinis led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Unfinished Business

a. Facilities Improvement Plan: FY 2025-2026 Budget Allocation Review and Project Prioritization.

David Vinjamuri and Joe Huberty gave an oral presentation at the meeting.

Adjournment

Trustee Sutton moved and Secretary Eagar seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

The motion carried on a voice vote.

Warren-Newport Public Library District Board of Trustees—Minutes of Special Meeting June 5, 2025 – Page 1 of 2 Absent: Flores

President Kotsinis adjourned the meeting at 8:33 p.m.

/s/Kerry Eagar Kerry Eagar, Secretary

Approved: <u>June 17, 2025</u>

<u>Is | Gina Ornelas</u> Gina Ornelas, Recording Secretary