Scheduled Closings

The Warren Newport Public Library is open

  • Monday-Thursday 9-9
  • Friday 9-6
  • Saturday 9-5
  • Sunday 1-5 (closed summer Sundays beginning Sunday, May 27 and ending Sunday, September 9, 2018)

2018 Holiday Closings

The Warren-Newport Public Library will be closed on the following 2018 holidays:

  • Monday, January 1, New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, April 1, Easter Sunday
  • Monday, May 28, Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4, Independence Day
  • Monday, September 3, Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 22, Thanksgiving (the library closes at 5:00PM Wednesday, November 21 for the Thanksgiving holiday)
  • Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, December 25, Christmas
  • Monday, December 31, New Year’s Eve
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day