Scheduled Closings

2021 Holiday Closings

The Warren-Newport Public Library will be closed on the following 2021 holidays:

  • Friday, January 1, New Year’s Day
  • Sunday, April 4, Easter Sunday
  • Monday, May 31, Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5, in observance of Independence Day
  • Monday, September 6, Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 25, Thanksgiving (the library closes at 5:00PM Wednesday, November 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday)
  • Friday, December 24, Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 25, Christmas
  • Friday, December 31, New Year’s Eve
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022, New Year’s Day

Other Closings

  • Sunday, December 26
  • Sunday, January 2, 2022

The Warren-Newport Public Library takes the decision to close on an emergency basis very seriously. To find out more about emergency closings, please visit this page.